In rural Gujarat, Congress got more seats, BJP more votes

In rural Gujarat, Congress got more seats, BJP more votes

Mr. Maken said the BJP and their allies had "whipped up the 2G case to defame the Congress" but the court verdict has "bared the lies" of the BJP.

Sources also stated that the Prime Minister asserted his electoral track record, saying that under the reign of former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi, the Congress had been in power in 18 states, while the BJP now shares power in 19 states.

"If you see the Modi model in Gujarat, it was a clear lie".

Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday said: "The people of Gujarat have sent a message to PM Modi that BJP's politics of anger can be defeated by love, a method that Congress had adopted". "What is going on is the stealing of resources of the people of Gujarat and that's their design".

"The entire conspiracy webbed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP stands exposed following the 2G verdict pronounced by a special CBI court".

Surjewala said former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh also referred to the challenges and the need to for the party to fulfill its responsibilities.

In his letter to the governor, Rathod has said he extends his unconditional support to the BJP government. "One of the successes that the Congress party can take credit for in Gujarat is the dismantling of the Modi model of development".

"I want to congratulate all workers for a well-fought election".

The Congress got its highest number of seats in Gujarat assembly polls in the last 27 years but party lost power in Himachal Pradesh. Congress spokesperson Manish Tewari hit out at former comptroller and auditor general (CAG) Vinod Rai, alleging that all the other CAG reports during his tenure were "figments of imagination", which were specifically created to vitiate the atmosphere. In another hard-hitting attack, Gandhi tweeted that if BJP was to make a film franchise then the party leaders will surely call it, "Lie Hard". The CWC meeting was attended by top party leaders like Ahmed Patel, Ambika Soni, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Karan Singh, Janardan Dwivedi, Kamal Nath, BK Hari Prasad, CP Joshi, Motilal Vora, Mohsina Kidwai, Mallikarjun Kharge and others, besides state incharges. "The party will be taking action against them", he said.

Related news: