You Can Check Out For Honor for Free on PS4 This Weekend

For Honor is Getting a Free Weekend From Thursday

You'll be able to play starting 12am PT, 3am ET, 7am GMT, 8am BST, 9am CEST on August 10 on PS4, and Xbox One.

The free trial will include the entire game so expect a hefty download.

You can pre-load the game from August 8, which is helpful for those with a slower internet connection.

For Honor's newest update is slated to arrive next week, but before then, Ubisoft is giving players a chance to try the action game out at no cost. All the progress you make during the free weekend will carry over if you buy the game.

The timing of the trial version of For Honor lines up with the start of Season III that is set to begin on August 15. Given the multiplayer focus, PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live Gold will be required to play. The access period will run until August 13 on PC and extend all the way to August 15 on consoles.

If during your free time with For Honor this weekend you discover you really enjoy the tactical combat action, then you'll have the chance to pick it up for 50% off between August 10 and August 20. A practice mode and a couple of how-to videos that are included in-game for each character are absolutely tools that players should take advantage of since PvP is the core part of this game, and those players who you'll be facing won't care if you're a newbie or a returning brawler. This will add two new heroes, new maps, changes to the game's balance and much more.

Related news: